?

Log in

No account? Create an account

May 28th, 2013

Monday, 27th May 2013

Daft as it may sound, it was only when i didn't get any post today or have our rubbish bins collected, that it fully dawned on me it was a public holiday!
i'd sort of brushed the knowledge a couple of times, it just hadn't sunk in.  You get that way when you don't have to work, y'know...

Finally done that nice A-Z Meme that's floating round - and a picture or two to go with it.  Loved the sink and could stand to look at it every morning, new Spock figure out in June, adorable foal, not-so-adorable shadow visitor, doilies made into lampshades, better than a glass bottomed boat, Sequoia National Park, gorgeous flower fabric and my favourite blue glass.see picturesCollapse )
A - Age:  65
B - Bed size:  Double
C - Chore you hate:  Most housework! Dusting maybe – and cleaning the oven, of course!
D - Dog's name:  We had a dog once, when i was a toddler, a Scottie called Dandy.  It was always cats after that
E - Essential start to your day item(s):  Pills and breakfast to cover them [have to look after my stomach lining]
F - Favourite colour:  Blue, black and that odd shade of taupe/khaki, for some reason!  i do like the darker reds too
G - Gold or Silver:  Mostly silver but do have the odd bit of gold
H - Height:  5’7” now, shrinking, down an inch so far!
I - Instruments you play:  None [never had the opportunity.  Did have an offer of piano lessons as a girl and later on guitar, but hands too small!]
J - Job title:  Retired
K - Kisses or hugs:  Both, depending on who it is!
L - Living arrangements:  On my own and i’ve really got too used to that ever to share again, i think
M - Mood:  Okay, not too up or too down – peaceful, you could say
N - Nicknames:  Only one; Sandy calls me Bertha – ‘She was a big woman, one of the Butt Sisters’
O - Overnight hospital stays other than birth: A lot really, starting with having my tonsils out, aged 5?
P - Pet Peeves:  Oh i’m a big peeves!  From hair on the soap to ignorant twats with glottal stops!
Q - Quote from a movie:  "No matter where you go, there you are" [Buckeroo Banzai]
R - Right or left handed:  Ambidextrous but i write left handed.
S - Siblings:  Do i have to mention her?
T - Time you wake up:  Depends on what time i went to sleep – 2.30am would be 9.30 or 10.00, and so on
U - Underwear:  Knickers at home, hate bras – let ‘em droop!  But the full set, if i’m going out
V - Vegetable you dislike:  Mushy peas! Most beans, except kidney & cannolli beans – and cannot eat any peppers/capsicums as they make me sick
W - Ways you run late:  i’m rarely late, unless i get stuck in traffic but i try to allow for that and i’m frequently early
X - X-rays you've had:  Like Ditto, i glow in the dark!
Y - Yummy food you make:  meat, veg & rice; i can do a mean curry too
Z - Zoo favourite:  giraffes and the big cats – i only approve of zoos as safeguards against animals being made extinct in the wild